Performances

July 2021

Arts Emerging: A Celebration of Renewal

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 8:00pm

Buy Tickets

Welcome back to campus for a one-night only family-friendly extravaganza full of arts, food, and community to celebrate the return of the arts to campus and the 20th anniversary of Mason’s College of Visual and Performing Arts!

Proceeds support student scholarships in Mason’s College of ... Read more

Mason School of Theater

The Mason Players' Originals!

Friday, Oct 08, 2021 8:00pm
Virtual Event

Tune in for an evening of original new works featuring Mason School of Theater’s talented student playwrights and students. Recorded previously and edited for a digital Mason Arts at Home premiere, Originals! offers Mason’s creative artists the chance to share their work in a variety of forms. Wheth... Read more

Mason School of Theater

A Concert Presentation of FOOTLOOSE

Thursday, Oct 28, 2021 8:00pm
Friday, Oct 29, 2021 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 31, 2021 2:00pm

Ticket Information

A Concert Presentation of FOOTLOOSE 

Book by Dean Pitchford and Walter Bobbie 
Lyrics by Dean Pitchford, with additional lyrics by Kenny Loggins 
Music by Tom Snow 
Directed by Erin Gardiner 
Musical Direction by Joe Walsh 
Choreography by Ahmad Maaty 

Based on the 1984 film of the sam... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Love's Labors: Quarrels and Cravings

Thursday, Nov 18, 2021 8:00pm
Friday, Nov 19, 2021 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 2:00pm
Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 8:00pm
Sunday, Nov 21, 2021 2:00pm

Ticket Information

Love’s Labors: Quarrels & Cravings explores the many ways lovers play, fight, and live and die together in an unexpected collection of Shakespeare scenes. From seething bromances to sacrificial love, we will navigate the dreamscape of desire in this physical, 90-minute heartbeat. ... Read more

July 2021